Remembering The Future” is slated for a mid to late summer release featuring eight tracks. What makes this album unique is that the songs were originally written and demos were recorded between 1988 and 1992 for a future release, Blake felt that the time had come to revisit these gems, more on that below. Blake has spent 100’s of hours refining the details of each track, recording mixing and mastering the final product. 

Remembering The Future” will be released as a Limited Edition Cassette Tape the album features the singles Color Blind and The Downfall


  1. Greed (4:21)
  2. 8:45 (4:41)
  3. Color Blind (3:58)
  4. You Can (3:55)
  5. Some Direction (3:30)
  6. The Downfall (4:25)
  7. Tears (4:29)
  8. Hourglass (4:11)

Vocals, Keyboards, and Programming – Blake
Recorded at Retromatic Studios in Florence, Alabama 

About “Remembering The Future”
There are many questions we ask ourselves as we get older. Have things changed? Have we made for ourselves the future we wanted when we were young? Is the world a better place? Did we make a difference? The answers, for some, are rarely what we want them to be but we continue on, hopefully still striving for that future we wanted when we were kids. 

The hard part is not letting it get you down. I use music to keep the sadness at bay but it doesn’t always work and I fall into deep holes of blackness for a while and give up only to hear the right song at the right time and get pulled back out again to strive some more.

Remembering The Future” is essentially a trip back in time, remembering my thoughts about the future. Where I wanted to be ten, fifteen, even twenty years from then. Remembering the wants and needs of every passing day from loves to come and loves had and lost, what will become of everyone’s future, and fighting for what you believe in, the divides that we have in the world, and the future of the planet. What would all this look like in the future?

Blake Online
Website | Facebook | Bandcamp |PatreonYouTube 

PeacockSunrise Records Online
Website |Bandcamp | Facebook |Twitter | YouTube | Spotify