We are thrilled to release the new album “Remembering The Future”, the first solo release from international recording artist BLAKE. “Remembering The Future”, is a limited edition audio cassette tape which features the singles “Color Blind” and “The Downfall“.

The full digital release will be available later this year. “Remembering The Future” has a feel-good 80s’ pop sound with a modern takegiving you the feeling that you have been transported back to a time when legends such as Human League, Tears For Fears, XTC, Talk Talk, Spandau Ballet,and OMD ruled the airwaves.


1. Greed
2. 8:45
3. Color Blind
4. You Can
5. Some Direction
6. The Downfall
7. Tears
8. Hourglass

Vocals, Keyboards, and Programming – Blake
Music and Lyrics © 1989-2020 Blake Carpenter 
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Retromatic Studios Florance, Alabama 

About “Remembering The Future”
There are many questions we ask ourselves as we get older. Have things changed? Have we made for ourselves the future we wanted when we were young? Is the world a better place? Did we make a difference? The answers, for some, are rarely what we want them to be but we continue on, hopefully still striving for that future we wanted when we were kids. 

The hard part is not letting it get you down. I use music to keep the sadness at bay but it doesn’t always work and I fall into deep holes of blackness for a while and give up only to hear the right song at the right time and get pulled back out again to strive some more.

Remembering The Future” is essentially a trip back in time, remembering my thoughts about the future. Where I wanted to be ten, fifteen, even twenty years from then. Remembering the wants and needs of every passing day from loves to come and loves had and lost, what will become of everyone’s future, and fighting for what you believe in, the divides that we have in the world, and the future of the planet. What would all this look like in the future?

Blake Online
Website | Facebook | Bandcamp |Patreon | YouTube | Twitter

PeacockSunrise Records Online
Website |Bandcamp | Facebook |Twitter | YouTube | Spotify